Tags

, , , , , ,

After three weeks of slacking, I’m happy to report that I’m back on the exercise wagon! I don’t know what happened, I was on track, running three times a week and really motivated. Then suddenly…

I just couldn’t shake the sleepy, lazy feeling – even Oliver was under the same spell. Suddenly, I realized over three weeks had flown by while I was connecting with my inner-sloth.

Using my trusty canine companion Oliver as inspiration, I shook the dust off my running shoes and hit the trail.

That’s Oliver, with his friend Max – both of them go bonkers at the park and serve as the ultimate motivation to go outside and get in gear. Who couldn’t feel inspired watching Oliver’s ears jiggle up and down while he power walks his way into heart?

I’m going to shake off the last few weeks, and just focus on getting back into my routine. And, of course, forgive myself for the giant burrito I had for dinner last night.

Have a great weekend!