Tags

, ,

What made it so super? Giving my season pass a workout on Superbowl Sunday, and finally making a visit to California Adventure! Tower of Terror gave me a panic attack and left me dizzy and shaking, so of course I rode it twice. It was a day of firsts: first time at California Adventure, first elevator terror ride, and my first meal at the Blue Bayou restaurant inside Pirates of the Caribbean. I’m now obsessed with the Dole Whip Float, which is so sweet and delicious, my taste buds are still tingling.

Always and forever

My people.

I was scurred!

California Screamin'

Strike a pose

Over twelve hours on my feet left me hobbling around at work Monday morning, but it was all worth it. I gotta remember to bring comfier shoes next time, and I need to take a lesson from my friend Kim, who manages to strike perfect poses even on a roller coaster.

