Tags

, , , ,

Running update! I’m still running and still alive! I’m actually on week 3 because after the second week, I decided to repeat each workout to give my body a little extra time to adjust to the increased running times. I’m going to make it to the finish line, just a little slower than first anticipated. A couple of friends have decided to join us, and it really is a case of the more the merrier. I’m still bringing up the rear, as the slowest of the group, but that’s okay! I know I can’t compare myself to anyone else, I just have to keep improving on my own performance. It still takes me until about the halfway point to get over the, “omg this blows so hard, I can’t do it!” feeling, but once I get over that hump, I feel so good. I never thought I’d say running would make me feel anything but miserable!

 

