Tags

, , , ,

I’ll be honest, Curtis and I were so hungry we forgot to take photos of our burgers before we devoured them. But it had been a looooong day of shopping and non-stop talking about food, so can you blame us? We fought our way through traffic and finally, at long last, made it to Umami.

In lieu of a photo of a juicy burger, I give you a shot of Curtis’ manly arms as he contemplates how awesome I am… or, you know, thought about the dessert we’d just ordered.

I had the SoCal Burger, Curtis had the Manly Burger (would we imagine it any other way?) – I love the Truffle Burger, but wanted to try something new this time. We also ordered two sides, Cheesy Tots and Smushed Potatoes.

We do this every time, order two sides when one is more than enough. We’ll never learn! But honestly, I could never decide between these two sides, so I gladly let Curtis talk me into ordering both.

We were stuffed, couldn’t eat another bite! Well… okay, maybe just one more.

When we heard, “Salted Caramel Ice Cream Sandwich” our eyes lit up and we suddenly had just enough room left to split one. It’s a snickerdoodle cookie with salted caramel ice cream (so rich and creamy, your mind would be blown), and it’s incredible.

