Tags

, , , ,

After months of waiting, Target finally unveiled the Missoni for Target line! I was stuck at work and knew there wouldn’t be much (if anything) left at the store by the evening. I, like many others, decided to browse online… well, I tried to, but Target’s website crashed! I tried the mobile site, but that was having issues too. Eventually, the web retail fairies worked their magic, and the site was brought back to life by about 3 o’clock.

I scored four things off my wish list:

The pink zigzag cardigan

A Matching Pleated Knit Skirt

Strappy Sweater Dress

And the item I was drooling over the most………

The Zigzag Robe!

 

I don’t know why I’m so obsessed with that robe, but that was the one thing on my list I was willing to sell my soul for on eBay if I hadn’t been able to get it on my own today. I like to imagine myself sipping a cup of tea with Oliver, reading the paper (okay, playing Angry Birds) while my robe swirls gently, and ever so gracefully around me.

Until then, I’ll be waiting for the mailman in my ratty Old Navy pajamas, zigzag stars and hearts in my eyes.